Join Or Die

picture-24

Is That George Washington?? Wait, Honest Abe getting topped off? lol
Check out these crazy diplomatic oil paintings by Justine Lai. On her site she says…

In Join Or Die, I paint myself having sex with the Presidents of the United States in chronological order. I am interested in humanizing and demythologizing the Presidents by addressing their public legacies and private lives. The presidency itself is a seemingly immortal and impenetrable institution; by inserting myself in its timeline, I attempt to locate something intimate and mortal.

via: I Love Bad Things

Leave a Reply

