My New Scar

dsc_0275-copy

Koi Tattoos

According to Japanese legend if a koi succeeded in climbing the falls at a point called Dragon Gate on the Yellow River it would be transformed into a dragon. Based on that legend, it became a symbol of worldly aspiration and advancement.

More generally, the Japanese associate koi (also known as carp) with perserverance in adversity and strength of purpose. Because of its strength and determination to overcome obstacles, it stands for courage and the ability to attain high goals.

Others say it means good fortune or luck.

Today was the the day that I never thought would happen. I finally got my tattoo done. I went to Black Ink Gallery in Harlem and I decided to get the Japanese Koi Fish tattoo because ever since I was laid off I have persevered and decided to make my own destiny. I have been happier and more motivated than ever. I’ve met a lot of people in the past year and hopefully will continue to make more friends and connections. it hurt like hell but it was well worth it. And now I am going to get addicted to this now.

dsc_0271-copy

dsc_0273-copy

dsc_0270-1-copy

4 Responses to “My New Scar”

  1. Awesomely sweet!

  2. I love it! And you definitely have, you know how often I tell you how proud I am. Best reason I can think of to get a tattoo.

  3. THAT SHIT IS SOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOTTTTT ROME. THIS WAS DEFINATELY A GREAT PICK FOR YOUR FIRST TAT.

  4. David Kerr Says:

    Yo that S&^t is crack

Leave a Reply

