Harlem Vintage Wine Tasting

hvwt01

This weekend Harlem Vintage was promoting their Wine Tasting Event on Twitter, which is held every Saturday from 4 to 7. It seemed cool and since I’ve experienced one of their wine tastings before when they came to my old job, i decided to stop through. I asked around on twitter for anybody who would like to come with me and my friend and fellow blogger, Tia of NY Fab, raised her virtual hand, along with my homey Glen. Check it out below…

hvwt02

There were new four wines that were being sampled…

1. Eric Chevalier, Chardonnay, Muscadet, loire, France, 2007
2. Argiolas Perdera, Monica/Carignano, Monica di Sardegna, Italy, 2007
3. Little James’ Basket Press, Grenache, Southern Rhone, France, 2008
4. Patrick Bottex Bugey, Gamey/Poulsard, Savoie, France, NV

hvwt03

These were my critiques of the 4 bottles on a scale of 1 to 5 …

1. I give this Chardonnay a 2 out of 5. The reason is because it seems a bit watered down and didn’t really have any flavor to it.

2. This 1st red wine was a bit too bitter for my liking and also received a 2 out of 5.

3. The second red wine was a little better, still bitter but is a red wine I would purchase. I give it a 3 out of 5.

4. The last bottle was a rose and as expected it taste like a rose but this particular bottle was way too fizzy. I tasted like Nuvo times 5. But because of the taste, despite the fizziness, it received a 4 out of 5.

Over all this was a great experience and something different. If you are in the Harlem area be sure to drop by. They are located on 121st St and Fredrick Douglass Avenue. Their site is HarlemVintage.com and you can follow them on twitter like I am at Twitter.com/HarlemVintage

One Response to “Harlem Vintage Wine Tasting”

  1. haha! i felt hoodwinked with that mini tasting. the best part is seeing michael jackson walking down the street and that hot mess of a girl trying to make me buy her perfume so she wouldnt have to work the pole. SMH!
    only on 1…2…5!

Leave a Reply

